close

Art On Paper
En Fr Nl


EECKMAN ART PRIZE,
for contemporary drawing

Committed to the promotion of today’s art scene, Art on Paper in collaboration with Bozar is launching, with the support of EECKMAN ART & INSURANCE, a call for projects aimed at young artists and art students whose work reflects an affinity with drawing.
The winner of the EECKMAN ART PRIZE for contemporary drawing, to be awarded by a jury that brings together professionals of the artworld, gets the opportunity to present his/her works throughout the course of the fair and benefits from the advice of a curator, a press service and an assistant on the fair. A budget for production and transportation of 500 euro will be allocated. Insurance of works of the winner will be supported by EECKMAN ART & INSURANCE, for the duration of the fair.
Applications are open to any artist or art student, without any age limit, as long as he/she is not represented by a gallery. Projects submitted to the committee must fall within the practice of drawing but may be open to other formats than the traditional line on paper - performance-based, three-dimensional, movement drawing, etc. They can be new or older works.
To take part, please send your CV, a description of the PROJECT, and a minimum of 5 IMAGES with captions (date, technique, dimensions). Documentation needs to be sent to the attention of Pauline Hatzigeorgiou by e-mail at AOPapplication@vo-event.be. Please gather all documents (cv, project, images) in 1 PDF FILE. Documentation sent by post will not be considered and will not be returned. The application can be written in French, English or Dutch.
 

ORGANISATION
Michel Culot/Founder VO-Event - Adeline d’Ursel/Show Director
Pauline Hatzigeorgiou/Artistic Director

close

Art On Paper
En Fr Nl


EECKMAN ART PRIZE,
Prix du dessin contemporain

Voué à la valorisation de la scène artistique actuelle, Art on Paper en collaboration avec Bozar lance, avec le soutien de EECKMAN ART & INSURANCE un appel à projets destiné aux artistes et étudiants en art dont la pratique reflète des affinités avec le dessin.
Le lauréat de l’EECKMAN ART PRIZE, Prix du dessin contemporain, primé par un jury réunissant des acteurs du monde de l’art contemporain, remportera l’opportunité d’exposer son travail pendant toute la durée du salon, de bénéficier du conseil d’une curatrice, d’une assistance sur le salon et d’un service presse. Un budget de production et de transport d’un montant de 500 euro lui sera alloué. L’assurance des œuvres du lauréat sera prise en charge par EECKMAN ART & INSURANCE pendant toute la durée du salon.
La candidature est ouverte à tout(e) artiste ou étudiant(e) en art, sans limite d’âge, pour autant qu’il/elle ne soit pas représenté(e) par une galerie. Le projet soumis au comité doit s’inscrire dans la pratique du dessin mais peut s’ouvrir à d’autres formats que le traditionnel trait sur papier - dessin performatif, tridimensionnel, en mouvement, etc. Il peut réunir de nouvelles productions ou des oeuvres antérieures.
Pour participer, envoyer un CV, une description du PROJET et minimum 5 VISUELS légendés (date, technique, dimensions) par e-mail. Merci de réunir tous les documents du dossier (cv, projet, visuels) dans 1 SEUL FICHIER PDF et de l’envoyer par e-mail à l’adresse AOPapplication@vo-event.be à l’attention de Pauline Hatzigeorgiou. Les dossiers envoyés par poste ne sont pas recevables et ne seront pas renvoyés. La candidature peut être déposée en français, en néerlandais ou en anglais.
 

ORGANISATION
Michel Culot/Fondateur VO-Event - Adeline d’Ursel/Directrice
Pauline Hatzigeorgiou/Directrice artistique